Sponsored By:   Wegmans
My my My my

Ryan McPhee U11 Memorial Award

This memorial award is named after our son, Ryan McPhee, who was a U11 Hilton Heat player when he passed away in 2006 after a long battle with leukemia. This particular age group - U11 - will always be special to our family. We started this award as more of a scholarship given in the preseason to the winner of a raffle drawing. But starting in 2010, we wanted to do a little more with this award, and have the head coach of the boys and girls U11 teams choose one player from the team who represents the spirit of Ryan’s award.

So, we leave the choice of winner to the coach, giving them some guidelines to think about when choosing their player. Some of the characteristics that we hoped the coach would consider would not necessarily make them most “valuable” player on the field, but one whose effort during games, practices, scrimmages, and warm-ups was relentless. One for whom soccer didn’t just fill in the gaps of the summer months but was a year-long passion for a game they just loved. This player would truly be a “team” player, on and off the field, and respectful of their coaches, staff, parents, and opponents.

We congratulate these winners, and thank the Hilton Heat Soccer Club for allowing us to keep Ryan’s memory alive with these awards
Rich, Jill and Shannon McPhee


A Message From the Hilton-Parma Soccer Club Board and Membership

The Hilton-Parma Soccer Club board and membership would like to express our deepest sympathies to the McPhee family for their loss. Ryan was loved by his teammates because of his determination on and off the field - never give in. Parents who knew Ryan respected his strong character and desire to stay involved in a game he loved. We can only hope that his commitment will serve as inspiration to others - both children and adults. Ryan McPhee will be missed and remembered.


2018 Award Winners

Carmen Avila


2016 Award Winners

Vanessa Blossom



2015 Award Winners



2014 Award Winners
2013 Award Winners



2012 Award Winners


2011 Award Winners

Hailey Parsons

Anna Conjerti


Raymond DePalma III

Aaron Masters


Ryan's team proudly wears a commemorative patch in his honor.

Super Soccer




U11 Team